Spending Freeze: Day 1

Welcome all Spending Freeze participants! Today is the first day of our Spending Freeze 2.0 challenge. Any sign-ups after today will not be accepted. A lot can happen when you’re forced to get creative with spending. Things like solving rodent infestation. And finding your greatness.

Hopefully, you have planned out your meals and activities in order to avoid spending these next ten days. So settle in, get comfy and let us know how you plan to get the job done!

Per the rules, please post a comment to this specific blog post about your experience. It can be a sentence or two or a paragraph or two. The length is up to you. Below is a prompt to help you get started, but do not feel you need to post on this specific topic.

Thanks and good luck!

Day 1 prompt: What do you think will be the hardest luxury to give up?

6 thoughts on “Spending Freeze: Day 1

  1. I think my biggest challenge will be trying to keep the kids happy on days we are all cooped up. We are supposed to have great weather this weekend, so planning on checking out the local park and walking trails!

  2. My downfall is the “quick fix” or instant gratification. Drive through snacks, coffee or lunch with friends. I’ll have to think creatively about how to stay connected with friends and not spend.

  3. I don’t have anything planned out, ha ha! But I did go shopping a few days ago to make sure I have a lot of options over the next ten days.
    The hardest thing will absolutely be taking my lunch to work (and watching all my co-workers order out)! But I also suspect it’ll be the most rewarding – when I add up how much I’ve saved!

  4. I think the hardest thing is when I treat myself to morning latte, from time to time from my favorite place. I almost went there this morning knowing I was going to have a long day at work then remembered the freeze 🙂

Leave a Reply

